Explorez les îles Discovery du Canada sur un kayak de mer vacances

Laissez-vous séduire par la côte Ouest du Canada!

6 journées & 5 nuits

Cherchez-vous à faire un kayak de mer aventure nature sauvage? Wildcoast Adventures vous emmène sur une visite de Discovery Islands kayak de plusieurs jours où vous serez entouré par insulaires et montagneuses vues à couper le souffle.

"6 jours Expedition Discovery Island, qui sentait comme «glamping» parce que la nourriture était tellement incroyable & nos guides ont tout pour nous!”

Pendant vos vacances en kayak vous tenu d'avoir des rencontres rapprochées avec la faune côtière diversifiée allant de lions de mer, scellés, pacific blanc dauphins face, loutres, oiseaux colorés et certaines des plus grandes étoiles de mer et les palourdes dans le monde .

Vous découvrirez les secrets de la vie inter-marée riche et abondante de la Colombie-Britannique et même explorer une certaine côte ouest canadienne magique lagunes émeraude!

Inclus dans De National Geographic Canada 50 Places of a Lifetime, les îles Discovery sont un le paradis des kayakiste et l'un des secrets les mieux gardés de la côte Ouest. Composé d'une douzaine d'îles dans le passage Discovery entre l'île de Vancouver et la partie continentale de la Colombie-Britannique, les possibilités sont infinies à explorer.

Le kayak de mer autour des îles offre le moyen idéal pour se rapprocher de la nature et être complètement enveloppé dans la beauté de vos environs pittoresques.

Kayak Faits saillants de voyage,,en,Voulez-vous ajouter des baleines à votre aventure,,en,VISITEZ NOTRE,,en,ÎLES DECOUVERTE et KAYAKING VOYAGE BALEINES,,en:

  • Emplacement: nature sauvage canadienne à distance, plein de cèdres anciens et les voies complexes
  • Une cuisine personnalisée côtière conçu par Le Gourmet Chef de Gowlland Harbour Resort
  • la faune intertidale et locale abondante
  • tentes d'expédition de qualité inclus sans frais supplémentaires
  • sacs de couchage chauds inclus sans frais supplémentaires
  • Hébergement sur l'île Quadra la nuit avant de vous lancer
  • Haut ratio personnel d'hôtes
  • Petite taille du groupe

Les baleines à bosse sont retournés aux îles Discovery,,en,Au cours des deux dernières années,,en,Les baleines à bosse ont fait une forte résurgence dans les îles Discovery et ont été régulièrement vu sur des sorties en kayak,,en,La faune est en abondance que les phoques ludiques approchent souvent vos kayaks de mer,,en,vous pouvez même aller voir Orcas transitoires qui ont également été repérés par les kayakistes pendant ces vacances de kayak dans les îles Discovery,,en,Votre forfait de kayak de mer de vacances vous donnera un parfait mélange de,,en,Une fois par jour est fait,,en,Chaque matin, vous vous réveillerez aux sons d'oiseaux forestiers chantant leurs airs du matin ou le grognement d'un,,en

Humpback Whales Breaching Surprises Kayakers in British Columbia

In the last two years, Humpback Whales have made a strong resurgence in the Discovery Islands and have been regularly seen on kayak trips. Cliquez sur l'image à droite pour voir les baleines à bosse dans une brèche du Penn Islands l'été dernier, surprenant et en fournissant un moment exaltant pour les kayakistes sur ce voyage.

The wildlife is in abundance as playful seals often approach your sea kayaks. Si vous êtes très chanceux, you may even get to see transient Orcas who have also been spotted by kayakers during this kayak vacation in the Discovery Islands.

Plongez-vous dans la myriade de canaux, baies, criques, îlots, et les points de passages Cour de la nature sauvage de l'île Quadra. Vous aurez la chance de pagayer à travers des endroits comme le Octopus Islands Marine Park dans les baies secrètes, et randonnée à travers la forêt ancienne lacs cachés pour se détendre sur les plages de sable isolées.

À l'un de nos arrêts, vous pourrez déjeuner dans une cabane pittoresque: un musée éclectique de souvenirs côtières et de l'art fait par les visiteurs passé. Nous nous efforçons de rendre votre vacances de kayak un voyage d'une vie. Les routes de nos excursions en kayak varient en fonction des compétences et le niveau d'expérience de kayak de votre groupe.

Dans certains endroits, vous serez en mesure d'observer les canaux calmes tourner vers des rapides. Vous pouvez également voir des ondes stationnaires comme les marées hausse dans les passages étroits.

Vous pourrez profiter de quelques nuits à un seul endroit, ou si vous êtes avec un groupe plus avancé votre en kayak pourrait être accumulant les miles nautiques circumnavigation autour de l'une des îles.

“Nous avons eu la chance de faire partie des îles Discovery kayak expédition de 5 jours qui a obtenu violation des baleines à bosse vraiment proche de nous… J'aurais classé l'expédition 5 etoiles même sans la rencontre des baleines.”

Your sea kayak vacation package will give you the perfect blend of aventure en plein air, délicieux aliments et kayak exhiliarating!

Se détendre, Rafraîchir, & Ressourcez-vous dans les îles Discovery

Once each day is done, vous monter votre tente dans le cadre du arbres centenaires le long du rivage et de commencer à regarder en arrière les aventures de la journée et observation de la faune; la vue spectaculaire sur les montagnes de l'île de la Colombie-Britannique ou de la côte de Vancouver sera à couper le souffle. Et à la fin de chaque journée, feux de camp en soirée va complètement vous détendre avant de partir pour un sommeil paisible, avant l'aventure du lendemain.

Each morning you’ll wake up to the sounds of forest birds singing their morning tunes or the snort of a Seal Harbor. Vous entendrez le cri de aigles et l'expérience de l'odeur et le bruit de l'océan clapotis de la rive. Après le petit déjeuner nous allons emballer, charger les kayaks, et pagayer le eaux cristallines à l'emplacement suivant.

Pour améliorer votre expérience globale de kayak de mer, vos guides vous accordera la richesse de leurs connaissances et de l'expérience sur la région.

Non seulement les guides bien informés, mais ils sont d'excellents cuisiniers ainsi! Les repas préparé chaque jour laissera votre ventre plein et prêt à toutes les aventures de la journée apporte!

Profitez de l'île Quadra la nuit avant lancement!

Inclus dans votre forfait kayak de vacances de la mer est la première nuit à l'un des beaux Resorts de Quadra. Un début de détente et une occasion de profiter de l'île Quadra que vous vous préparez pour les cinq jours spectaculaires vous passerez kayak et le camping tout au long des îles Discovery. Le jour de votre arrivée, un séance d'information à la station vous fournira tout ce que vous devez savoir avant de se lancer tôt le lendemain matin.

Nos îles Découverte mer kayak vacances lance de la couper le souffle Rebecca parc provincial Spit situé dans Heriot Bay de Quadra Island. Chaque voyage de kayak est personnalisé en fonction de la capacité et les intérêts de bassin pour le groupe. Nos guides veiller à ce que tout le monde a une excellente expérience que chaque guide ajoute leur propre style unique au voyage.

Réservez votre Temps de Côte sauvage du Canada

Découvrez notre “Page Offres spéciales,en” Réductions pour Last Minute,,en,Si votre date préférée ne figure pas,,en

Discovery Islands Expedition
6 journées, 5 nuits2017 Dates de voyagePrix,,en,Hébergement de nuit sur l'île Quadra avant expédition en kayak,,en,séance d'information de voyage sur la première nuit à la station,,en,Jours Camping sauvage et kayak de mer dans les îles Discovery,,en,tous les repas gastronomiques au cours de,,en,jours en pleine nature inclus,,en,Juillet 31-Août,,en,Discovery Islands Kayak et baleines,,en,Baleine Journée complète Tour d'observation le jour,,en,Jours Camping sauvage et kayak de mer et dans les îles Discovery,,en,jours dans le désert inclus,,en,TOUS LES DÉTAILS,,en
1 Night Accommodation on Quadra Island prior to kayaking expedition (incl. petit déjeuner continental)
- trip briefing on first night at resort
5 Days Wilderness Camping and Sea Kayaking in the Discovery Islands
- all camping & engins de kayak fourni
- all gourmet meals during 5 days in wilderness included
Juillet 2-7
Juillet 10-15
Juillet 24-29
July 31-Aug 5
Aug 7-12
Aug 14-19
C $1249
(per person plus tax)

RESERVEZ DES MAINTENANT

Discovery Islands Kayaking and Whales
6 journées, 5 nuits2017 Dates de voyagePrix,,en,Hébergement de nuit sur l'île Quadra avant expédition en kayak,,en,séance d'information de voyage sur la première nuit à la station,,en,Jours Camping sauvage et kayak de mer dans les îles Discovery,,en,tous les repas gastronomiques au cours de,,en,jours en pleine nature inclus,,en,Juillet 31-Août,,en,Discovery Islands Kayak et baleines,,en,Baleine Journée complète Tour d'observation le jour,,en,Jours Camping sauvage et kayak de mer et dans les îles Discovery,,en,jours dans le désert inclus,,en,TOUS LES DÉTAILS,,en
2 Night Accommodation on Quadra Island prior to kayaking expedition (incl. petit déjeuner continental)
- trip briefing on first night at resort
Full Day Whale Watching Tour on Day 2
4 Days Wilderness Camping and Sea Kayaking and in the Discovery Islands
- all camping & engins de kayak fourni
- all gourmet meals during 4 days in the wilderness included
Voir FULL DETAILS
Juillet 16-21
C $1299 par personne
(per person plus tax)

RESERVEZ DES MAINTENANT

 

Tout ce que vous devez savoir:

Download Brochure

 
If your preferred date is not listed, check out our Desolation Sound Kayaking Trip
 
“citations ci-dessus sont de Tripadvisor et Facebook avis. En savoir plus commentaires.”

 

 

(Noter: les coûts sont tout compris, pas de frais supplémentaires pour sacs de couchage, tentes, etc.)

S'il vous plaît lire nos termes et conditions lors de la réservation de votre voyage. Dès réception de votre réservation, nous aviserons si des informations supplémentaires sont nécessaires. Tous les formulaires nécessaires sont fournis pendant le processus de réservation et doit être signé et reçu avant votre arrivée.

 

Questions? Demandez Val!

* E-mail

Questions *

* Champs obligatoires

WP-Fonds Lite par Web Design InoPlugs et Bijoutier Schönmann 1010 Vienne

Explore Canada’s Discovery Islands on a Sea Kayaking Vacation

Be Seduced by Canada’s West Coast!

6 days & 5 nights

20% Off remaining June 2017 spots

Are you looking to go on a sea kayaking adventure in pristine wilderness? Wildcoast Adventures takes you on a multi-day kayak tour of Discovery Islands where you will be surrounded by breathtaking island and mountain views.

“6 day Discovery Island Expedition, which felt like ‘glamping’ because the food was so amazing & our guides did everything for us!”

During your kayak vacation you’re bound to have close encounters with diverse coastal wildlife ranging from sea lions, seals, pacific white sided dolphins, otters, colourful birds and some of the largest starfish and clams in the world .

You’ll discover the secrets of British Columbia’s rich and plentiful inter-tidal life and even explore some Canadian West Coast  magical emerald lagoons!

Included in National Geographic Canada’s 50 Places of a Lifetime, the Discovery Islands are a kayaker’s paradise and one of the West Coast’s best kept secrets. Comprised of a dozen islands in the Discovery Passage between Vancouver Island and the mainland in British Columbia, the opportunities to explore are endless.

Sea kayaking around the islands provides the ideal way to get close to nature and be completely enveloped in the beauty of your scenic surroundings.

Highlights of a Discovery Islands Kayaking Trip:

  • Location: remote Canadian wilderness, full of ancient cedars and intricate waterways
  • Custom coastal cuisine designed by Gowlland Harbour Resort’s Gourmet Chef
  • Abundant inter-tidal and local wildlife
  • Quality expedition tents included at no extra cost
  • Warm sleeping bags included at no extra cost
  • Accommodations on Quadra Island the night before you launch
  • High staff to guest ratio
  • Small group size

Explore Wilderness and Wildlife on one of the Best Sea Kayak Adventures in British Columbia.

Wildcoast Adventures’ kayak vacation packages will give you the perfect blend of outdoor adventure, scrumptious food and exhiliarating kayaking!

Humpback Whales Breaching Surprises Kayakers in British Columbia

Feel the excitement as playful seals, and seal pups approach your sea kayaks. If you are very lucky, you may even get to see transient Orcas or Humpback Whales who have also been spotted by kayakers during this kayak vacation in the Discovery Islands.

Click on the image on the right to see Humpback Whales breaching in the Penn Islands last summer, surprising and providing an exhilarating moment for the kayakers on this trip.

Delve into the myriad of channels, bays, coves, islets, points and passages of Quadra Island’s backyard wilderness. You’ll get to paddle through places like the Octopus Islands Marine Park into secret bays, and hike through the ancient forest to hidden lakes to relax on secluded sand beaches.

At one of our stops you can enjoy lunch at a quaint cabin: an eclectic museum of coastal souvenirs and art done by visitors past.  We strive to make your kayak vacation a trip of a lifetime. The routes of our kayak tours vary based on your group’s kayaking skills and level of experience.

In some places you’ll be able to observe the calm channels turn to whitewater rapids. You might also see standing waves as tides surge through narrow passages.

You will enjoy a couple nights at one spot, or if you are with a more advanced group your kayak expedition could be racking up the nautical miles  circumnavigating around one of the islands.

“We were lucky enough to be part of the 5-day Discovery Islands kayaking expedition that got humpback whales breach really close to us…  I would have rated the expedition 5 stars even without the whale encounter.”

Relax, Refresh, & Rejuvenate in the Discovery Islands

Once your day is done, you will set up your tent under the ancient trees along the shore and begin to look back at the day’s adventures and wildlife sightings; the spectacular view towards the British Columbia Coast or Vancouver Island Mountains will take your breath away. And at the end of each day, evening campfires will completely relax you before you head off for a peaceful sleep before the next day’s adventure.

Each day you’ll wake up to the sounds of forest birds singing their morning tunes or the snort of a harbour seal. You’ll hear the cry of eagles and experience the smell and sound of the ocean lapping the shore. After breakfast we’ll pack up, load the kayaks, and paddle the pristine waters to the next location.

To enhance your overall sea kayaking experience, your guides will bestow their wealth of knowledge and experience about the area.

Not only are the guides knowledgeable, but they are excellent cooks as well! Fresh meals prepared each day will leave your belly full and ready for all the adventures the day brings!

Enjoy Quadra Island the night before you launch!

Included in your sea kayak vacation package is the first night at one of Quadra’s beautiful Resorts. A relaxing start and an opportunity to enjoy Quadra Island as you prepare for the five spectacular days you will spend kayaking and camping throughout the Discovery Islands. On the day of your arrival a briefing at the resort will provide you with everything you need to know before launching early the next morning.

Our Discovery Islands sea kayaking vacations launch from the breathtaking Rebecca Spit Provincial Park located in Quadra Island’s Heriot Bay. Each kayak trip is customized to suit the group’s paddling ability and interests. Our guides ensure that everyone has an excellent experience as each guide adds their own unique flair to the trip.

Book Your Time Away to Canada’s Wild Coast

Trip Dates (6 Days/5 Nights):

  • Monday, June 5 – Saturday, June 10
  • Monday, June 12 – Saturday, June 17
  • Monday, June 19 – Saturday, June 24
  • Sunday, July 2 – Friday, July 7
  • Monday, July 10 – Saturday, July 15
  • Monday, July 17 – Saturday, July 22
  • Monday, July 24 – Saturday, July 29
  • Monday, July 31 – Saturday, August 5
  • Monday, August 7 – Saturday, August 12
  • Monday, August 14 – Saturday, August 19

C$1249 per person
20% Off remaining June 2017 spots (save $250)
Use Promo Code: Discovery20

Limited Time – offer expires May 7th!

BOOK NOW


 

Everything else you need to know:

Download Brochure

 
If your preferred date is sold out, check out our Desolation Sound Kayaking Trip or contact us about a Custom Kayaking Tour
 
“Above quotes are from Tripadvisor and Facebook reviews. Read more reviews.”

 

 

(Note: costs are all inclusive, no additional fees for sleeping bags, tents, etc.)

Please read our terms and conditions when booking your trip. Upon receipt of your booking, we will advise if any additional information is required. All required forms are provided during the booking process and must be signed and received prior to your arrival.

 

Questions? Ask Val!

Email*

Questions*

  * required

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien